18 Mississippi school districts on probation for state violations


A total of 18 Mississippi public school districts have been put on probation for breaking state rules.  Included on the list are Kemper County, Wayne County, and Jackson Public Schools.  Of the districts, 13 were cited for teachers or professional staff who lack the correct state licenses for their positions.  The state School Accreditation Commission didn’t strip accreditation from any district.  But the state Board of Education has asked Gov. Phil Bryant to declare an emergency in 27,000-student Jackson district, allowing a state takeover.

Please reload

Covid 19 home page (2).png
Toggle Closed Captions on/off through the YouTube video player settings


Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square